Devil May Cry 5 (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Pull My Devil Trigger.

Read More

Crackdown 3 (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Crackdown fails to crack one out.

Read More

Metro: Exodus (Xbox One Review)

Friday, March 1, 2019

It’s been almost 6 years since I’d last traversed the winding, underground railway of Metro: Last Light and in that time never have I wondered if I’d ever…

Read More

The Wee Things: Give us a Wince – Resident Evil 2

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Give us a wince.

Read More

Resident Evil 2 (Xbox One Review)

Monday, February 4, 2019

Resident Evil 2 is a key title in the franchise of the same name and holds a great weight in the series; some even regard it as the…

Read More

The Council: Episode 5 – Checkmate

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

It’s Curtain Call for The Council. A journey that began in March of this year has finally drawn its final conclusion. The whole cast might not have been…

Read More

Hitman 2 (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, December 6, 2018

In recent years Hitman has started to develop a rather troubled backstory. It has bounced between developers, publishers, and nearly met an untimely end much like its in…

Read More

Call of Cthulhu (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

H.P.Lovecraft’s works have been celebrated across every medium throughout the years, from board games to movies to other novels, and back. Yet, when it comes to games there…

Read More

Warriors Orochi 4 (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

It’s natural to push for progression in our most beloved franchises. We want to see them grow and prosper, but what happens when it all goes wrong? How…

Read More

Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 – Roads (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Life gets stranger.

Read More

Immortal: Unchained (Xbox One Review)

Friday, September 21, 2018

The term Souls-like has been tossed around more times than a poor pickup line at a bar. Sure, the overly familiar term resonates with a great many, but…

Read More

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Strikers (Xbox One Review)

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Naruto is one of the most prolific anime ever to grace modern media to date. Even with its popularity dwindling in previous years, there is still an unprecedented…

Read More

Shenmue 1+2 HD (Xbox One Review)

Friday, September 7, 2018

There’s no denying that Shenmue was a powerhouse when it first landed nearly 20 years ago. Then Yu Suzuki followed it up with the even more stellar Shenmue…

Read More

Elea – Episode 1 (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, September 6, 2018

At their peak, episodic games can compete with the best TV has to offer and they all have one thing in common: a hook. Every great series gives…

Read More

Strange Brigade (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Not the strangest of tales.

Read More

Dead Cells (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, August 16, 2018

It was only a year ago that I delved in to Sundered, a relatively entertaining Metroidvania that emphasised the need for repetition to progress. Now, in a not…

Read More

The Council: Episode 3 – Ripples

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Lots of things tend to sag in the middle, particularly my comic book shelf that has been questionably overfilled. Understanding why there is a sag is just as…

Read More

EarthFall (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Imitation is the highest form of flattery, but rarely does an imposter stand out. Be it Path of Exile imitating Diablo or Two Worlds aping The Elder Scrolls,…

Read More

Epic Loon (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Party games were once the centre of geeky social gatherings. A crowd of friends flocking around a singular television, tormenting each other until friendships fall apart. While Epic…

Read More

The Spectrum Retreat (Xbox One Review)

Friday, July 13, 2018

Running away from your problems 101.

Read More