Dead Cells (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, August 16, 2018

It was only a year ago that I delved in to Sundered, a relatively entertaining Metroidvania that emphasised the need for repetition to progress. Now, in a not…

Read More

The Council: Episode 3 – Ripples

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Lots of things tend to sag in the middle, particularly my comic book shelf that has been questionably overfilled. Understanding why there is a sag is just as…

Read More

EarthFall (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Imitation is the highest form of flattery, but rarely does an imposter stand out. Be it Path of Exile imitating Diablo or Two Worlds aping The Elder Scrolls,…

Read More

Epic Loon (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Party games were once the centre of geeky social gatherings. A crowd of friends flocking around a singular television, tormenting each other until friendships fall apart. While Epic…

Read More

The Spectrum Retreat (Xbox One Review)

Friday, July 13, 2018

Running away from your problems 101.

Read More

Jurassic World: Evolution (Xbox One Review)

Friday, June 29, 2018

The idea of a Theme Park World-esque game based on the Jurassic Park franchise has been a no brainer since its inception. The idea of filling your own…

Read More

Unravel Two (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Back in 2016 Coldwood Interactive released a charming little puzzle platformer called Unravel which I absolutely adored. Taking control of a small anthropomorphic ball of yarn called Yarny,…

Read More

Dark Souls: Remastered (Xbox One Review)

Friday, June 1, 2018

It feels like there isn’t a month that goes by without a remaster, be it an old school title or an up-scaled port of a more recent game…

Read More

The Council: Episode 2 – Hide and Seek (Xbox One Review)

Friday, May 18, 2018

They sometimes forget.

Read More

Battlezone: Gold Edition (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, May 10, 2018

It’s times like these I ask myself why I haven’t invested in a VR headset. With mainstream titles like Resident Evil 7 adopting virtual immersion with phenomenal success,…

Read More

Death Road to Canada (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

It’s aboot time we get to Canada, Eh?

Read More

Far Cry 5 (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

All Hope is lost.

Read More

Extinction (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Just another pile of bones

Read More

A Way Out (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Mash “X’ to get gains.

Read More

Turok 2: Seeds of Evil (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Turok: Dinosaur Hunter was one of the N64’s most popular titles. And with that success there would no doubt be a successor, Turok 2: Seeds of Evil. It…

Read More

Attack on Titan 2 (Xbox One Review)

Monday, March 19, 2018

Imagine your life is completely changed because of one event. You’re walking down the street, living your life, nothing out of the ordinary ever happens. Then all of…

Read More

Dynasty Warriors 9 (Xbox One Review)

Friday, March 9, 2018

Last of the summer Wei-Yan

Read More

Immortal Redneck (Xbox One Review)

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Nostalgia immortalised.

Read More

The Station (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

The answers were in front of you all along.

Read More

Monster Hunter World (Xbox One Initial Impressions)

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Sharpening our blades in mere excitment.

Read More