Soulcalibur VI (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

There’s a lot we can learn from history, where we went wrong, what worked, and more importantly how we got where we are now. That’s why it was…

Read More

Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise (PlayStation 4 Review)

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Following on from Yakuza Kiwami 2 just one month prior, Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise continues the onslaught of Yakuza games released by SEGA in the west….

Read More

Valkyria Chronicles 4 (PlayStation 4 Review)

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

For me, 2008 felt like a dire year to exclusively own the PlayStation 3. Multiplatform releases were great, but the exclusive titles were far and few between. Sure…

Read More

Yakuza Kiwami 2 (PlayStation 4 Review)

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Writing this review reminds me that an era is now over. While Yakuza 6: The Song of Life was the swansong for the series’ protagonist, Yakuza Kiwami 2…

Read More

Guacamelee! 2 (Playstation 4 Review)

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Five years on from the original release, Drinkbox Studios’ 2D action platformer and universally praised Guacamelee! has finally returned with a sequel. In a multi-dimensional world filled with…

Read More

Sonic Mania Plus (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, July 30, 2018

A franchise that is both experiencing some long unseen highs and the usual bumps in the road, Sonic Mania has gotten a cheap and cheerful DLC expansion simply…

Read More

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle (PS4 Review)

Friday, June 22, 2018

B-B-B-A-A-A-D (combo or assertion, you decide)

Read More

Metal Slug Double X (Playstation 4 Review)

Friday, June 8, 2018

2x the metal per slug.

Read More

Vampyr (Playstation 4 Review-In progress)

Monday, June 4, 2018

The non-sparkling kind.

Read More

Bloodstained: Curse Of The Moon (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Crowd-funded games have gone to staggering heights and plummeting lows in terms of overall success and reception. In the case of Koji Igarashi’s spiritual successor to Castlevania, things…

Read More

Omensight (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Omensight has heart, it’s a story full war and strife with no clear villain – going as far to show both sides of the story when apt. So…

Read More

Dragon’s Crown Pro (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, May 14, 2018

Now with 2x the boob pixels.

Read More

God of War (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, May 7, 2018

Not now boy!

Read More

Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Kings are not born, they are made.

Read More

King of Fighters ’98: Ultimate Match (Playstation 4 Review)

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

On its 20th birthday, it’s interesting to look back on King of Fighters ’98. Initially it failed to capture the limelight, coming up against the likes of Tekken…

Read More

Mulaka (Playstation 4 Review)

Thursday, March 22, 2018

You are Mulaka, a Tarahumara shaman warrior – Sukurúame. Armed only with your spear and the gift of second sight, you must commune with the five great animal…

Read More

True Fear: Forsaken Souls – Part 1 (Playstation 4 Review)

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Part 2 not coming anytime soon.

Read More

Yakuza 6: The Song of Life (PlayStation 4 Review)

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Gokudo.

Read More

Secret of Mana (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, March 12, 2018

What’s the Mana with you?

Read More

Monster Hunter World (PlayStation 4 Review)

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Sleepless nights. That’s what Capcom’s latest iteration and quasi-reboot of the niche and addictive Monster Hunter franchise has cost me. Monster Hunter World is the first western home…

Read More