Spyro: Reignited Trilogy (Playstation 4 Review)

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Spyro first released back in 1998, 2 years after the successful debut of Sony’s lovable marsupial mascot, Crash Bandicoot. With Crash’s prominenance on the Playstation, my younger self…

Read More

The Quiet Man (Playstation 4 Review)

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Sensory deprivation can be a powerful tool. While it won’t turn you in to Daredevil, it can enhance other sense by removing focus. In art, it can force…

Read More

Call of Cthulhu (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

H.P.Lovecraft’s works have been celebrated across every medium throughout the years, from board games to movies to other novels, and back. Yet, when it comes to games there…

Read More

Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise (PlayStation 4 Review)

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Following on from Yakuza Kiwami 2 just one month prior, Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise continues the onslaught of Yakuza games released by SEGA in the west….

Read More

Life is Strange 2: Episode 1 – Roads (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Life gets stranger.

Read More

The Council: Episode 4 – Burning Bridges

Friday, October 5, 2018

Episodic games are curious things. Not much changes between episodes bar the story. You could even argue that there isn’t much to really talk about, but as soon…

Read More

Immortal: Unchained (Xbox One Review)

Friday, September 21, 2018

The term Souls-like has been tossed around more times than a poor pickup line at a bar. Sure, the overly familiar term resonates with a great many, but…

Read More

Destiny 2: Forsaken (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

I cry when vanguards deserve to die.

Read More

Shenmue 1+2 HD (Xbox One Review)

Friday, September 7, 2018

There’s no denying that Shenmue was a powerhouse when it first landed nearly 20 years ago. Then Yu Suzuki followed it up with the even more stellar Shenmue…

Read More

Elea – Episode 1 (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, September 6, 2018

At their peak, episodic games can compete with the best TV has to offer and they all have one thing in common: a hook. Every great series gives…

Read More

Divinity: Original Sin 2 – Definitive Edition (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Divinity: Original Sin revolutionised the way I see RPGs. It set a precedence that no game has surpassed since. Divinity: Original Sin had a rich story, engaging strategic…

Read More

Strange Brigade (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Not the strangest of tales.

Read More

Yakuza Kiwami 2 (PlayStation 4 Review)

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Writing this review reminds me that an era is now over. While Yakuza 6: The Song of Life was the swansong for the series’ protagonist, Yakuza Kiwami 2…

Read More

Guacamelee! 2 (Playstation 4 Review)

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Five years on from the original release, Drinkbox Studios’ 2D action platformer and universally praised Guacamelee! has finally returned with a sequel. In a multi-dimensional world filled with…

Read More

Agony (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The devil himself suffers.

Read More

Omensight (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Omensight has heart, it’s a story full war and strife with no clear villain – going as far to show both sides of the story when apt. So…

Read More

Death Road to Canada (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

It’s aboot time we get to Canada, Eh?

Read More

God of War (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, May 7, 2018

Not now boy!

Read More

Masters of Anima (PC Review)

Monday, April 23, 2018

Masters of Anima is an action based Real Time Strategy game in the style of titles like Pikmin and Overlord. You play as Otto, a young man learning…

Read More

Extinction (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Just another pile of bones

Read More