Control (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Control is an Illusion.

Read More

Remnant: From the Ashes (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Every so often a game comes along that looks like a diamond in the rough. We hold out hope its positives will outweigh the negatives, that the days…

Read More

Redeemer: Enhanced Edition (Xbox One Review)

Monday, July 29, 2019

Redeemer, Sobaka Studio’s uninspired violent top-down brawler, ticks all the boxes necessary for it to be considered a game. That is to say that Redeemer is functional in…

Read More

The Sinking City (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Row, row, row your boat, gently down the flooded streets.

Read More

Void Bastards (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Xbox Games Pass has shown itself to be an increasingly worthwhile service to invest in, especially for those looking to expand their indie game library. Out of the…

Read More

Warhammer: Chaosbane (Xbox One – Inital impressions)

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

There’s a point where genres reach a pinnacle. You can’t see what’s next and lofty ambitions of revitalising whatever mechanics are present find themselves lost to the clouds….

Read More

A Plague Tale: Innocence (Xbox One Review)

Monday, May 13, 2019

Rats all Folks!!

Read More

World War Z (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Hide and go Zeke.

Read More

Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid (Playstation 4 Review)

Friday, April 19, 2019

There was a point in my youth that “Go, Go, Power Rangers! You Mighty Morphin Power Rangers!” echoed throughout my house and in my wee Red Ranger loving…

Read More

Crackdown 3 (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Crackdown fails to crack one out.

Read More

Metro: Exodus (Xbox One Review)

Friday, March 1, 2019

It’s been almost 6 years since I’d last traversed the winding, underground railway of Metro: Last Light and in that time never have I wondered if I’d ever…

Read More

Resident Evil 2 (Xbox One Review)

Monday, February 4, 2019

Resident Evil 2 is a key title in the franchise of the same name and holds a great weight in the series; some even regard it as the…

Read More

The Wee Things: Tekken 7’s Slow Motion

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Games are such a multifaceted inventions. There’s so much to talk about and discuss. It’s nearly impossible to capture every in a review and sometimes a feature is…

Read More

Onimusha: Warlords HD (Playstation 4 Review)

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Like a neglected middle child, the Onimusha series has always struggled to obtain the spotlight to the same degree that it’s sibling Capcom games have; despite it being…

Read More

Earth Defense Force 5 (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, January 7, 2019

Earth Defense Force, to me, feels very much like a strange man’s Dynasty Warriors. Each iteration of the game has its own nuance, but, for the most part,…

Read More

Hitman 2 (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, December 6, 2018

In recent years Hitman has started to develop a rather troubled backstory. It has bounced between developers, publishers, and nearly met an untimely end much like its in…

Read More

The Quiet Man (Playstation 4 Review)

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Sensory deprivation can be a powerful tool. While it won’t turn you in to Daredevil, it can enhance other sense by removing focus. In art, it can force…

Read More

Resonance of Fate 4K/HD Edition (Playstation 4 Review)

Thursday, November 22, 2018

The end of eternity.

Read More

Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise (PlayStation 4 Review)

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Following on from Yakuza Kiwami 2 just one month prior, Fist of the North Star: Lost Paradise continues the onslaught of Yakuza games released by SEGA in the west….

Read More

Warriors Orochi 4 (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

It’s natural to push for progression in our most beloved franchises. We want to see them grow and prosper, but what happens when it all goes wrong? How…

Read More