Shenmue 3 (Playstation 4 Review)

Sunday, December 1, 2019

It’s been a long time — a whole 18 years — since we’ve seen Ryo Hazuki sport his Iconic brown leather jacket and green knapsack in the bustling…

Read More

Yaga (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Yaga-t some way to go.

Read More

Children of Morta (Xbox One Review)

Monday, October 28, 2019

Dungeon crawlers tend to have a greater reverence towards gameplay over their story, often leaving important plot details at the wayside as to not bog down the player…

Read More

The Surge 2 (Xbox One Review)

Monday, September 30, 2019

‘Difficulty’ seems to be the buzzword these days ever since the debacle over Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice tough natured combat. The question that’s now on everybody’s mind is…

Read More

Control (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Control is an Illusion.

Read More

The Dark Pictures Anthology: Man of Medan (Playstation 4 Review)

Thursday, September 5, 2019

You better start believing in ghost stories….

Read More

Remnant: From the Ashes (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Every so often a game comes along that looks like a diamond in the rough. We hold out hope its positives will outweigh the negatives, that the days…

Read More

Redeemer: Enhanced Edition (Xbox One Review)

Monday, July 29, 2019

Redeemer, Sobaka Studio’s uninspired violent top-down brawler, ticks all the boxes necessary for it to be considered a game. That is to say that Redeemer is functional in…

Read More

The Sinking City (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Row, row, row your boat, gently down the flooded streets.

Read More

Void Bastards (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Xbox Games Pass has shown itself to be an increasingly worthwhile service to invest in, especially for those looking to expand their indie game library. Out of the…

Read More

Observation (Playstation 4 Review)

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

I can’t do that Emma.

Read More

A Plague Tale: Innocence (Xbox One Review)

Monday, May 13, 2019

Rats all Folks!!

Read More

Mortal Kombat 11 (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, May 6, 2019

Get Over Here!…. and have a read.

Read More

World War Z (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Hide and go Zeke.

Read More

Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid (Playstation 4 Review)

Friday, April 19, 2019

There was a point in my youth that “Go, Go, Power Rangers! You Mighty Morphin Power Rangers!” echoed throughout my house and in my wee Red Ranger loving…

Read More

Outward (Xbox One Review)

Saturday, April 13, 2019

It’s almost a given that if an RPG states that your ‘hero’ comes from humble origins they’re most likely a farmer, or some kind of knave, that rises…

Read More

Earth Defense Force: Iron Rain (Playstation 4 Review)

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Come on apes, do you wanna live forever!!

Read More

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice (Xbox One Review)

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

There’s always an industry buzz around new FromSoftware games. Players and writers alike are desperate to find a new portmanteau to slap on top and pretend that the…

Read More

Anthem (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Another loser Anthem.

Read More

Toejam & Earl: Back in the Groove (Xbox One Review)

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Toejam & Earl, while not a cult classic, has slowly garnered fandom since its initial 1991 release. For many this was their first introduction to the funky duo’s…

Read More