Dead Cells (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, August 16, 2018

It was only a year ago that I delved in to Sundered, a relatively entertaining Metroidvania that emphasised the need for repetition to progress. Now, in a not…

Read More

The Council: Episode 3 – Ripples

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Lots of things tend to sag in the middle, particularly my comic book shelf that has been questionably overfilled. Understanding why there is a sag is just as…

Read More

Sonic Mania Plus (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, July 30, 2018

A franchise that is both experiencing some long unseen highs and the usual bumps in the road, Sonic Mania has gotten a cheap and cheerful DLC expansion simply…

Read More

EarthFall (Xbox One Review)

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Imitation is the highest form of flattery, but rarely does an imposter stand out. Be it Path of Exile imitating Diablo or Two Worlds aping The Elder Scrolls,…

Read More

Epic Loon (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Party games were once the centre of geeky social gatherings. A crowd of friends flocking around a singular television, tormenting each other until friendships fall apart. While Epic…

Read More

The Spectrum Retreat (Xbox One Review)

Friday, July 13, 2018

Running away from your problems 101.

Read More

Jurassic World: Evolution (Xbox One Review)

Friday, June 29, 2018

The idea of a Theme Park World-esque game based on the Jurassic Park franchise has been a no brainer since its inception. The idea of filling your own…

Read More

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle (PS4 Review)

Friday, June 22, 2018

B-B-B-A-A-A-D (combo or assertion, you decide)

Read More

Unravel Two (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Back in 2016 Coldwood Interactive released a charming little puzzle platformer called Unravel which I absolutely adored. Taking control of a small anthropomorphic ball of yarn called Yarny,…

Read More

Agony (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The devil himself suffers.

Read More

Metal Slug Double X (Playstation 4 Review)

Friday, June 8, 2018

2x the metal per slug.

Read More

Vampyr (Playstation 4 Review-In progress)

Monday, June 4, 2018

The non-sparkling kind.

Read More

Dark Souls: Remastered (Xbox One Review)

Friday, June 1, 2018

It feels like there isn’t a month that goes by without a remaster, be it an old school title or an up-scaled port of a more recent game…

Read More

Bloodstained: Curse Of The Moon (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Crowd-funded games have gone to staggering heights and plummeting lows in terms of overall success and reception. In the case of Koji Igarashi’s spiritual successor to Castlevania, things…

Read More

Omensight (Playstation 4 Review)

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Omensight has heart, it’s a story full war and strife with no clear villain – going as far to show both sides of the story when apt. So…

Read More

The Council: Episode 2 – Hide and Seek (Xbox One Review)

Friday, May 18, 2018

They sometimes forget.

Read More

Dragon’s Crown Pro (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, May 14, 2018

Now with 2x the boob pixels.

Read More

Battlezone: Gold Edition (Xbox One Review)

Thursday, May 10, 2018

It’s times like these I ask myself why I haven’t invested in a VR headset. With mainstream titles like Resident Evil 7 adopting virtual immersion with phenomenal success,…

Read More

Death Road to Canada (Xbox One Review)

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

It’s aboot time we get to Canada, Eh?

Read More

God of War (Playstation 4 Review)

Monday, May 7, 2018

Not now boy!

Read More